Motivational Monday

pink flowers

Monday creeps upon us

like a boa,

come to strangle

out our weekend

joy and relaxation.

But

Fear not

oh discouraged one

the weekend

comes once again

and to return to you

the joy you lost

some motivational thoughts!

1.There is nothing wrong with change, if it is in the right direction. – Winston Churchill.

  1. People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing.  That’s why we recommend it daily. –Zig Ziglar
  1. Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.  Live the life you have imagined. –Henry David Thoreau
  2. Everything you’ve ever wanted is on the other side of fear. –George Addair
  1. Believe you can and you’re halfway there. –Theodore Roosevelt
  1. When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life.  When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up.  I wrote down ‘happy’.  They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. –John Lennon
  1. Fall seven times and stand up eight. –Japanese Proverb
  1. How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world. –Anne Frank
  1. Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful. –Joshua J. Marine
  1. I would rather die of passion than of boredom. –Vincent van Gogh

 

 

Until Next Time…Be Fearless & Try Something!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment