Perseverance…Need I Say More?

landscape-350388_1280I apologize for not blogging much this past week. I foresee the same over the next couple of weeks as I strive to help stage our school’s musical, keep up with teaching/marking, complete my course work and drive my children to their practices. I have felt my energy wain but I must persevere. So must you my friend. Whatever pressures you carry, whatever responsibilities are demanding your efforts, or whatever issues you are facing…press forward, press back, press on. In other words, persevere!

Below are some encouragements from other voices, find strength and pleasure in them.

Until Next Time!

 

Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did.- Newt Gingrich

Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish. – John Quincy Adams

I do not think there is any other quality so essential to success of any kind as the quality of perseverance. It overcomes almost everything, even nature. – John D. Rockerfeller

Just remember, you can do anything you set your mind to, but it takes action, perseverance, and facing your fears. – Gillian Anderson

By perseverance the snail reached the ark. – Charles Spurgeon

A dog teaches a boy fidelity, perseverance, and to turn around three times before lying down. -Robert Benchley

 

2 thoughts on “Perseverance…Need I Say More?

Leave a Reply

