Two Right Feet …(not two Write feet)

Here I go again…writing a post based in response to prompt. This particular prompt asks what things do I need to do, within the first 30 minutes of waking up, to ensure my day starts off on the right foot.

1. Turn off my alarm…hopefully the alarm works this time!

My clock is dying. It tak2015/01/img_1235.jpges spastic and sporadic breaths that confuse me and deceive me to believe the clock is still living. But then, far too often, the clock sits there lifeless and voiceless in the dark hours of the morning. And so I sleep on. Blissfully unaware of the pending doom and frantic dance I am about to embark on at…What?! I have seven minutes to get ready and drive my 30 minutes to work before I am late! Therefore, top of my list to accomplish is turning off an alarm that actually went off.

2. Bathroom time.

This means quite simply I, and I alone, have the bathroom all to myself. I don’t want my husband in there with me. I don’t want the dog, sitting at my feet looking up at me with his big charcoal eyes that implore me to pet him. 2015/01/img_1236.jpgI don’t want my daughter asking to borrow my hair straightener and I don’t want my son to stop in to see if he can borrow 5 bucks for lunch. I want the space completely and unequivocally to myself. I like my space. My quiet time (and sleeping, though quiet, does not meet my conscience need for space.)

3. Hot Tea.

I know some of you are coffee junkies. And I am feel nothing but great sadness and pity for you. I realize this will upset many of you and you will have to stop somewhere and2015/01/img_1237.jpg console yourself with a double-double  or an espresso, but for me tea, loose leaf tea, steeped in my little brewer and then poured lovingly into my travel mug is my final step to preparing and setting my day up on the right foot. (And should I leave the house with out my needed cup of sanity, I have my back up in my classroom at school. A girl guide is always prepared, though I was never a girl guide, just  a Brownie, and I know you get the idea.)

This dear reader is the three necessary steps in my daily routine to get my feet placed in the right direction and my mood in a positive direction. What happens once I get in the car is a whole ‘nother story!

So Tell me what 3 things do you need to do in the first 30 minutes of your morning to get your feet stepping in the right direction? Tell me in a comment below!

Until Next Time!

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Two Right Feet.”

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Two Right Feet …(not two Write feet)

  1. Wonderful article! That is the kind of information that should be shared around the internet.
    Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this post higher!
    Come on over and seek advice from my website . Thanks =)

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am encountering issues with your RSS.

    I don’t understand why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody having
    similar RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

