Top Picks for 2015 & World’s Largest Book Club

With the cold days of winter upon us we must find our self some good reading to escape into. Below are a collection of Historical Fiction novels you may enjoy curling up with this winter season.

venessa

Venessa and Her Sister, by Priya Parmar is an  enthralling novel that provides  a personal look into Vanessa Bell and her sister Virginia Woolf’s lives. As well as a glimpse into the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group.

 

 

 

the empty throneThe Empty Throne, by Bernard Cornwall is book eight in the Saxon Series brings to life the harrowing and turbulent tale of a nation torn apart by sectarian and religious strife, a political struggle dominated by dynastic rivalries, and the remarkable strength that elevates some characters above their time.

dream loverNew York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.

 

 

 

 

witch of painted sorrowsPossession. Power. Passion. New York Times bestselling novelist M. J. Rose creates her most provocative and magical spellbinder yet in this gothic novel set against the lavish spectacle of 1890s Belle Époque Paris.

 

 

 

 

mademoiselle chanel“For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes a vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel—the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman’s daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century.

 

 

 

the nightingaleFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an epic novel of love and war, spanning from the 1940s to the present day, and the secret lives of those who live in a small French town.

 

 

 

 

Reviews courtesy of Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Nobel

Now, if you want to join a very large group of book lovers and readers, check this out World’s Largest Book Club

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s